About Us

Our Vision

Connected by a shared commitment to the UAE Energy Strategy 2050, we are seven companies working to secure the flow of water and electricity to our people, our homes, our businesses and our nation. Across the Emirate of Abu Dhabi and beyond, we enable a dynamic and growing economy by producing and delivering water and electricity in a secure, sustainable and innovative way.

Who we are

Who we are

ADPower is a Public Joint Stock Company, established pursuant to law number 3 of 2019 and wholly owned by the Abu Dhabi Development Holding Company PJSC.

ADPower’s subsidiaries are Emirates Water and Electricity Company (EWEC), Abu Dhabi Transmission and Despatch Company (TRANSCO), Abu Dhabi Distribution Company (ADDC), Al Ain Distribution Company (AADC), Al Mirfa Power Company (AMPC), Abu Dhabi Energy Services (ADES) and the ADX-listed Abu Dhabi National Energy Company (TAQA).

SECTOR FACTS AND FIGURES

World’s largest

Single Solar Plant in the World: Noor Abu Dhabi

18 GW

Power Capacity

916 MIGD

Water Capacity

1.2 GW

Renewable Energy Capacity

850K

Customers in Abu Dhabi Emirate

2.4 GW

Power Capacity among Projects under Development

200 MIGD

Water Capacity among Projects under Development

Our Mission

To transform Abu Dhabi’s water and electricity sector into an efficient, reliable, sustainable, value-generating system that empowers excellence, delivers value and is fit for the future.

Efficiency
Professionalism & Excellence
Efficiency
  • We operate in a manner that ensures the steady supply of water and electricity, with effective utilisation of budgets, time and talent to build, operate and maintain assets – all while consistently delivering world-class system availability and performance.

Sustainability
Economic & Social Impact
Sustainability
  • We ensure that funds are allocated to support critical and high-impact growth areas today, while strategically planning for the longer-term resources required to respond to opportunities and challenges of the future.

Reliability
Reliability & Dependability
Reliability
  • We ensure the constant supply of water and electricity is fundamental to economic growth across all sectors in the UAE - an ambitious nation that is continually enhancing the way we live and progress towards a prosperous and sustainable future.

OUR STORY

1998
1999
2001
2005
2007
2008
2009
2011
2014
2017
2018
2019
2020
Our Story of year 1998

Abu Dhabi Water and Electricity Authority (ADWEA) is created

Our Story of year 1998

Abu Dhabi Power Corporation is created and incorporated under ADWEA as an intermediate holding company

Our Story of year 1998

Start of privatisation programs

Our Story of year 1998

Abu Dhabi Water and Electricity Company (ADWEC) is defined as the single procurer of power and water for Abu Dhabi

Our Story of year 1998

Regulation and Supervision Bureau (RSB) is created to regulate the sector

Our Story of year 1999

Al Mirfa Power Company, an independent water and power producer established in Al Ain and Al Dhafra regions with a capacity of 368 MW and 6 MIGD

Our Story of year 2001

Emirates CMS Power Company, an independent water and power producer, begins commercial operations in Abu Dhabi with a capacity of 760 MW and 51 MIGD

Our Story of year 2005

Shuweihat CMS International Power Company, an independent water and power producer, begins commercial operations in Al Dhafra region with a capacity of 1615 MW and 101 MIGD

Our Story of year 2007

Arabian Power Company, an independent water and power producer, begins commercial operations in Abu Dhabi with a capacity of 2070 MW and 95 MIGD

Our Story of year 2008

Taweelah Asia Power Company, an independent water and power producer, begins commercial operations in Abu Dhabi with a capacity of 2220 MW and 162 MIGD

Our Story of year 2009

Gulf Total Tractebel Company, an independent water and power producer, begins commercial operations in Abu Dhabi with a capacity of 1671 MW and 85 MIGD

Our Story of year 2009

Emirates SembCorp Water & Power Company, an independent water and power producer, begins operations in Al Dhafra region with a capacity of 861 MW and 131 MIGD

Our Story of year 2011

Ruwais Power Company, an independent water and power producer, begins commercial operations in Al Dhafra region with a capacity of 1627 MW and 101 MIGD

Our Story of year 2011

Fujairah Asia Power Company, an independent water and power producer, begins commercial operations in the Northern Emirates with a capacity of 2114 MW and 132 MIGD

Our Story of year 2014

Shuweihat Asia Power Company, an independent power producer, begins commercial operations in Al Dhafra region with electricity capacity of 1647 MW

Our Story of year 2017

Mirfa International Power Company, an independent water and power producer, begins commercial operations in Al Dhafra region with a capacity of 1702 MW and 53 MIGD

Our Story of year 2018

Department of Energy (DoE) is established

Our Story of year 2018

ADWEA is dissolved; its assets and the RSB are folded into the DoE

Our Story of year 2018

EWEC is established, replacing ADWEC

Our Story of year 2019

ADPower is developed into an independent entity to own and manage all assets previously under ADWEA

Our Story of year 2019

Noor Abu Dhabi, the world’s largest single solar plant, begins commercial operations in Abu Dhabi with a clean energy capacity of 1177 MG

Our Story of year 2019

Emirates Water and Electricity Company (EWEC) announces the financial closing of the world’s largest reverse osmosis desalination plant, with a capacity of 200 MIGD

Our Story of year 2019

Abu Dhabi Power Corporation announces the establishment of the largest independent thermal power plant in the UAE

  • EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT TEAM
  • BOARD MEMBERS
HE Saif Mohamed Alhajeri

HE Saif Mohamed Alhajeri

Chairman

H.E. Saif Mohamed Al Hajeri is the Chairman of the Department of Economic Development – Abu Dhabi (DED), a member of the Executive Council of Abu Dhabi. He previously served as the Chief Executive Officer of Tawazun Economic Council, and Tawazun Holding company. Prior to that, he was a Director of the Offset Venture Unit of the Tawazun Economic Council (formerly Offset Program Bureau), and was actively engaged with various key Abu Dhabi Government initiatives. He served throughout his career as a Member of the Board of Directors at a number of leading government and semi-government organizations, including SENAAT, ADNEC & Excel London.

H.E. Al Hajeri holds a bachelor’s degree in Business and Economics from Lewis & Clark College in Portland, USA.

HE Khaled Almehairi

HE Khaled Almehairi

Board Member

HE Khaled Almehairi is currently the Chairman of Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange (ADX). Prior to chairing the Board of Directors of ADX, Al Muhairi held several positions in the Abu Dhabi Government. He served as Director General of the General Secretariat of the Executive Council, Executive Director of the Business Support Division at the Abu Dhabi Crown Prince Court, Managing Director of Abu Dhabi General Services Company (Musanada) and member of the Board of Directors of the National Health Insurance Company (Daman).

H.E. Almehairi holds a Bachelor’s degree in Business Management and Applied Science from Higher Colleges of Technology in Abu Dhabi.

HE Mohamed Al Suwaidi

HE Mohamed Al Suwaidi

Vice Chairman

H.E. Mohamed Hassan Al Suwaidi is the Chief Executive Officer of Abu Dhabi Development Holding Company (ADDHC), the parent company holding interests in state-owned entities across various developmentrelated sectors. He also serves as Chairman of Emirates Water and Electricity Company (EWEC), Deputy Chairman of Abu Dhabi Power Corporation (ADPC), and a board member of Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation (ENEC) and Aramex. He previously held several positions at Mubadala Investment Company, including Director of Manufacturing and other management posts from more than 10 years. Prior to joining Mubadala, H.E. Al Suwaidi worked at Union National Bank (UNB), Abu Dhabi Ship Building (ADSB), and the General Secretariat of Abu Dhabi Executive Council.

H.E. Al Suwaidi holds a bachelor’s degree in Accounting from UAE University.

HE Mubarak Aldhaheri

HE Mubarak Aldhaheri

Board Member

HE Mubarak Aldhaheri is currently the Chairman of Abu Dhabi Sewerage Services Company. He held various positions serving as the Chairman of Abu Dhabi Distribution Company, a Member of the Board of Directors of Abu Dhabi General Services Company, Member of the Board of Directors of Abu Dhabi Farmers’ Services Center, Chairman of Al Wathba Waste Water Company, among other positions he occupied in the United Arab Emirates.

H.E. Aldhaheri holds a Bachelor’s degree in Civil Engineering from the UAE university, and an Executive MBA from Zayed University, UAE.

Khalifa Al Suwaidi

Khalifa Al Suwaidi

Board Member

Salem Aldarmaki

Salem Aldarmaki

Board Member

Mr. Salem Aldarmaki is a Deputy Director in the Real Estate and Infrastructure Department of the Abu Dhabi Investment Authority (ADIA). He holds a number of active roles within ADIA, including serving as the Chairman of the Taxation Committee and as a member of the Investment Guidelines Committee Previously, In 2011, he moved to the Americas team where he focused on managing investments in the existing Americas portfolio and, underwriting and executing new investments.

Mr. Aldarmaki holds a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration (Accounting) from the Ohio State University, USA and was awarded the CFA Charter.

Jasim Thabet

Jasim Thabet

Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director

Mr. Jasim Husain Thabet has nearly 20 years of experience as an energy executive, including his current position as Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of Abu Dhabi Power Corporation (ADPC). His management portfolio at ADPC includes Emirates Water and Electricity Company (EWEC), Abu Dhabi Distribution Company (ADDC), Al Ain Distribution Company (AADC) and Abu Dhabi Transmission and Dispatch Company (Transco). Before joining ADPC, Mr. Thabet was Chief Executive Officer of National Central Cooling Company (Tabreed) as well as Vice President of Industry at Mubadala Investment Company.

Mr. Thabet holds a bachelor’s degree in Mechanical Engineering from St Martin’s University in Washington state, United States.

Jasim Thabet

Jasim Thabet

Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director

Mr. Jasim Thabet has nearly 20 years of experience as an energy executive, including his current position as Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of Abu Dhabi Power Corporation. His management portfolio at Abu Dhabi Power Corporation includes Emirates Water and Electricity Company (EWEC), Abu Dhabi Distribution Company (ADDC), Al Ain Distribution Company (AADC) and Abu Dhabi Transmission and Dispatch Company (Transco), Al Mirfa Power Company (AMPC). Before joining Abu Dhabi Power Corporation, Mr. Thabet was Chief Executive Officer of National Central Cooling Company (Tabreed) as well as Vice President of Industry at Mubadala Investment Company.

Mr. Thabet holds a bachelor’s degree in Mechanical Engineering from St Martin’s University in Washington state, United States.

Graham Talbot

Graham Talbot

Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Graham Talbot has more than 30 years of experience in the oil and gas industry, including his most recent position as Chief Finance Officer of Maersk Energy in Copenhagen. Prior to Maersk he was Regional Finance Director for BG Group, where his responsibilities included the $20bn Queensland Curtis LNG project. During his 23 years at Shell he held several senior international finance roles in U.K., Dubai, U.S., Australia, among other countries. Throughout his career Graham has held a broad range of functional accountabilities including - Finance, Strategy, Trading, and Commercial. In addition, he has held numerous Board positions in various jurisdictions.

Mr. Talbot holds an MBA from Melbourne Business School. Also he is a Fellow of CPA Australia, a Fellow of the Governance Institute of Australia, a Graduate member of the Institute of Company Directors.

Omar Alhashmi

Omar Alhashmi

Executive Director, Asset Management

Mr. Omar Abdulla Alhashmi has more than 15 years of experience across multiple sectors including energy, aviation and metals and mining. His current position as Executive Director of Asset Management at Abu Dhabi Power Corporation. His responsibility is to maximize value across the ADPC group of companies through ensuring efficient deployment and management of resources. Before joining ADPC, Mr. Alhashmi was head of strategy development in Etihad Airways as well as Vice President of Industry at Mubadala Investment Company.

Mr. Alhashmi holds a bachelor’s degree in Mechanical Engineering from Oklahoma State University, a Master’s degree in Mechanical Engineering from George Washington University, and MBA from London Business School.

Steve Ridlington

Steve Ridlington

Chief Investment Officer

Mr. Steve Ridlington has over 35 years of experience in oil and gas and utilities industries, primarily with BP and Tabreed. With BP, his experience spanned several countries over a twenty year period in a variety of leadership roles, culminating with five years spent with Russian based TNK-BP. Most recently, Steve has served as Chief Financial Officer of Tabreed and prior to that was the CFO for London-based Buried Hill, a private upstream oil and gas exploration company.

Mr Ridlington graduated with honours in Mathematics and Economics from the University of Sussex, and holds a Masters of Philosophy, Economics with Mathematics from the University of Oxford, both in the UK. Steve has been a member of the Association of Corporate Treasurers since 1992.

Mohammad Sharafi

Mohammad Sharafi

General Counsel

Mr. Mohammad Sharafi has over 11 years of experience and serves as the General Counsel and Board Secretary of Abu Dhabi Power Corporation. Prior to joining AD Power, Mohammad was a Senior Legal Counsel at Mubadala Investment Company, advising on major M&A transactions, power/utilities projects and transactions in the industrial, energy and financial institutions sectors. Mohammad qualified as a Solicitor with Clifford Chance LLP.

Mr. Sharafi holds a Bachelor of Laws (LLB) with Honors from the University of Westminster, UK and a Post-graduate Diploma in Legal Practice (LPC) from the University of Law. He is also a Solicitor of the Supreme Court of England & Wales.

Nabil Almessabi

Nabil Almessabi

Executive Director, Human Capital And Communications

Mr. Nabil Almessabi has over 18 years of experience in various senior positions within Oil&Gas, Banking, Real Estate Development, Tourism planning, and currently within the Utilities Industries. Nabil oversees the development and execution of group-wide initiatives on the corporate level, with a focus of Human Capital and Communications, while maintaining harmonised processes to ensure high quality services are delivered to internal and external stakeholders.

Mr. Almessabi holds a bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering from the UAE University, a management diploma from the University of Cambridge, and a Global Executive MBA from INSEAD.

Shailesh Monteiro

Shailesh Monteiro

Senior Technical Advisor

Mr. Shailesh Monteiro has over twenty five years of international experience covering Canada, United Kingdom, Kuwait, India and UAE in the power, water sector responsible for the initiating and implementing over 10 assets totaling in excess of 10,000 MW and 450 MIGD. Mr Monteiro spent last nine years with Mubadala Utilities division has been involved in initiating and developing several investments in power and water desalination projects. Prior to that, he was based in Toronto, working for Blackstone private equity, power development vehicle Sithe Global, responsible for development of gas fired power plants. Mr. Monteiro spent 10 years working as a Consulting Engineer with Parsons Brinckerhoff Power. Mr Monteiro, started his career in Tata Electric Company in Mumbai in 1993.

Mr. Monteiro holds a bachelor’s degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Mangalore, India and has received a P.Eng license in Professional Engineering in Ontario, Canada.

Stephen Wackerle

Stephen Wackerle

Chief Risk and Internal Audit Officer

Close
Member Profile picture

HE Saif Mohamed Alhajeri

Chairman

Career and experience:

H.E. Saif Mohamed Al Hajeri is the Chairman of the Department of Economic Development – Abu Dhabi (DED), a member of the Executive Council of Abu Dhabi. He previously served as the Chief Executive Officer of Tawazun Economic Council, and Tawazun Holding company. Prior to that, he was a Director of the Offset Venture Unit of the Tawazun Economic Council (formerly Offset Program Bureau), and was actively engaged with various key Abu Dhabi Government initiatives. He served throughout his career as a Member of the Board of Directors at a number of leading government and semi-government organizations, including SENAAT, ADNEC & Excel London.

Qualifications and recognition:

H.E. Al Hajeri holds a bachelor’s degree in Business and Economics from Lewis & Clark College in Portland, USA

نبذة عنا

رؤيتنا

انطلاقاً من الالتزام المشترك باستراتيجيّة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة للطاقة 2050، نحن مجموعة تضم سبع شركات تعمل على ضمان توريد المياه والكهرباء لبيوتنا، لشعبنا، ودولتنا. كما نساهم بتعزيز نمو اقتصادٍ ديناميكي ومتنامٍ من خلال إنتاج وتوريد المياه والكهرباء بطريقة آمنة ومستدامة ومبتكرة عبر تغطية إمارة أبوظبي وخارجها.

من نحن

من نحن

مؤسّسة أبوظبي للطاقة هي شركة مساهمة عامة، تأسّست بموجب القانون رقم /‏3/‏ لسنة 2019، وهي مملوكة بالكامل لشركة أبوظبي التنموية القابضة.

تضم مؤسّسة أبوظبي للطاقة تحت مظلتها مجموعة من الشركات التشغيليّة الرائدة في القطاع، وهذه الشركات هي: شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات، وشركة أبوظبي للنقل والتحكّم "ترانسكو"، وشركة أبوظبي للتوزيع، وشركة العين للتوزيع، وشركة المرفأ للطاقة، وشركة أبوظبي الوطنية للطاقة "طاقة" المدرجة في سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية، وشركة أبوظبي لخدمات الطاقة.

حقائق وأرقام

أكبر محطة للطاقة الشمسية في العالم

نور أبوظبي

18 غيغاواط

الطاقة الكهربائية السنوية

916 مليون غالون

كمية المياه المنتجة يومياً

1.2 غيغاواط

الكهرباء النظيفة المنتجة من مصادر الطاقة المتجددة

850 ألف

مشترك في الخدمة في إمارة أبوظبي

2.4 غيغاواط

الطاقة الكهربائية للمشاريع قيد الإنشاء

200 مليون غالون يومياً

كمية المياه للمشاريع قيد الإنشاء

رسالتنا

تسعى مؤسّسة أبوظبي للطاقة لتحقيق التحوّل في قطاع المياه والكهرباء في إمارة أبوظبي حتى يصبح أكثر كفاءة وفعالية واستدامة، ويحقّق القيمة، ويلائم التطلعات المستقبلية.

الكفاءة
احترافية و تميز
الكفاءة
  • نعمل بطريقة تضمن مواصلة إمدادات المياه والكهرباء، مع الاستخدام الفعّال للموارد المالية، والبرامج الزمنية والكوادر الموهوبة لبناء وتشغيل وصيانة الأصول، في الوقت الذي نوفّر فيه باستمرار نظاماً عالمي الأداء والمستوى.

الاستدامة
أثر اقتصادي واجتماعي
الاستدامة
  • نضمن تخصيص الموارد الماليّة لدعم مجالات النمو المحوريّة وذات التأثير عالي المستوى اليوم، بينما نخطّط بشكل استراتيجي للموارد طويلة الأجل الضروريّة للاستجابة للفرص والتحديات المستقبليّة.

الموثوقيّة
الجاهزية والموثوقية
الموثوقيّة
  • نضمن عمليّة الإمداد المستمر للمياه والكهرباء، وهو أمر أساسي وحيوي للنمو الاقتصادي في جميع القطاعات في دولة الإمارات العربيّة المتّحدة، الدولة الطموحة التي تعمل باستمرار على الارتقاء بسبل العيش الكريم والسير قدماً نحو مستقبل مزدهر ومستدام.

قصتنا

1998
1999
2001
2005
2007
2008
2009
2011
2014
2017
2018
2019
2020
Our Story of year 1998

تأسيس هيئة مياه وكهرباء أبوظبي

Our Story of year 1998

إنشاء مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة باعتبارها إحدى الشركات القابضة التابعة لهيئة مياه وكهرباء أبوظبي

Our Story of year 1998

اطلاق برامج الخصخصة

Our Story of year 1998

تحديد شركة أبوظبي للماء والكهرباء بأنّها الجهة الوحيدة التي تزوّد إمارة أبوظبي بالطاقة والمياه

Our Story of year 1998

إنشاء مكتب التنظيم والرقابة لتولي المسؤولية التنظيمية في القطاع

Our Story of year 1999

شركة المرفأ للطاقة، محطة مستقلة لتوليد الكهرباء وتحلية المياه تأسست في منطقة العين ومنطقة الظفرة في إمارة أبوظبي، بقدرة إنتاجية:
368 ميغاواط كهرباء
6 مليون غالون مياه يومياً

Our Story of year 2001

شركة الإمارات سي إم إس للطاقة، محطة مستقلة لتوليد الكهرباء وتحلية المياه في أبوظبي، تدخل حيز التشغيل التجاري بقدرة إنتاجية:
760 ميغاواط كهرباء
51 مليون غالون مياه يومياً

Our Story of year 2005

شركة الشويهات سي إم إس الدولية للطاقة، محطة مستقلة لتوليد الكهرباء وتحلية المياه في منطقة الظفرة، تدخل حيز التشغيل التجاري بقدرة إنتاجية:
1615 ميغاواط كهرباء
101 مليون غالون مياه يومياً

Our Story of year 2007

الشركة العربية للطاقة، محطة مستقلة لتوليد الكهرباء وتحلية المياه في أبوظبي، تدخل حيز التشغيل التجاري بقدرة إنتاجية:
2070 ميغاواط كهرباء
59 مليون غالون مياه يومياً

Our Story of year 2008

شركة الطويلة آسيا للطاقة، محطة مستقلة لتوليد الكهرباء وتحلية المياه في أبوظبي، تدخل حيز التشغيل التجاري بقدرة إنتاجية:
2220 ميغاواط كهرياء
162 مليون غالون مياه يومياً

Our Story of year 2009

شركة الخليج توتال تراكتيبل للطاقة، محطة مستقلة لتوليد الكهرباء وتحلية المياه في أبوظبي، تدخل حيز التشغيل التجاري بقدرة إنتاجية:
1671 ميغاواط كهرباء
85 مليون غالون مياه يومياً

Our Story of year 2009

شركة الإمارات سيمكورب للماء والطاقة، ، محطة مستقلة لتوليد الكهرباء وتحلية المياه في منطقة الظفرة، تدخل حيز التشغيل التجاري بقدرة إنتاجية:
861 ميغاواط كهرباء
131 مليون غالون مياه يومياً

Our Story of year 2011

شركة الرويس للطاقة، محطة مستقلة لتوليد الكهرباء وتحلية المياه في منطقة الظفرة، تدخل حيز التشغيل التجاري بقدرة إنتاجية :
1627 ميغاواط كهرباء
101 مليون غالون مياه يومياً

Our Story of year 2011

شركة الفجيرة آسيا للطاقة، محطة مستقلة لتوليد الكهرباء وتحلية المياه في الإمارات الشمالية، تدخل حيز التشغيل التجاري بقدرة إنتاجية:
2114 ميغاواط كهرباء
132 مليون غالون مياه يومياً

Our Story of year 2014

شركة الشويهات آسيا للطاقة، شركة الشويهات آسيا للطاقة، محطة مستقلة لتوليد الكهرباء في منطقة الظفرة، تدخل حيز التشغيل التجاري بقدرة إنتاجية بلغت 1647 ميغاواط

Our Story of year 2017

شركة المرفأ انترناشيونال للطاقة، محطة مستقلة لتوليد الكهرباء وتحلية المياه في منطقة الظفرة، تدخل حيز التشغيل التجاري بقدرة إنتاجية:
1702 ميغاواط كهرباء
53 مليون غالون مياه يومياً

Our Story of year 2018

إنشاء دائرة الطاقة

Our Story of year 2018

حلّ هيئة مياه وكهرباء أبوظبي وأصولها وإدراج مكتب التنظيم والرقابة تحت مظلة دائرة الطاقة

Our Story of year 2018

إنشاء شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات لتحلّ مكان شركة أبوظبي للماء والكهرباء

Our Story of year 2019

اعتبار مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة كهيئة مستقلة، ونقل كافة أصول هيئة مياه وكهرباء أبوظبي إليها

Our Story of year 2019

نور أبوظبي، أكبر محطة للطاقة الشمسية في العالم في أبوظبي بقدرة إنتاجية: 1177 ميغاواط من الكهرباء النظيفة

Our Story of year 2019

شركة الإمارات للماء والكهرباء تعلن عن إكمال صفقة تمويل لإنشاء أكبر مشروع في العالم لتحلية مياه البحر بالتناضح العكسي بقدرة إنتاجية 200 مليون غالون يومياً.

Our Story of year 2019

مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة تعلن عن إنشاء أكبر محطة حراريّة مستقلة لتوليد الكهرباء في الإمارات

  • الإدارة التنفيذية العليا
  • مجلس الإدارة
معالي سيف محمد الهاجري

معالي سيف محمد الهاجري

رئيس مجلس الإدارة

معالي سيف محمد الهاجري هو رئيس مجلس إدارة التنمية الاقتصادية في أبوظبي، وعضو في المجلس التنفيذي لإمارة أبوظبي. شغل منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لمجلس توازن الاقتصادي وشركة توازن القابضة. وقبل توليه هذه المناصب، كان رئيسًا لوحدة الأوفست التابعة لمجلس توازن الاقتصادي (التي كانت تُعرف سابقًا باسم برنامج التوازن الاقتصادي أوفست)، وشارك بشكل ناشط في مختلف المبادرات الأساسية التي أطلقتها حكومة أبوظبي. وخلال مسيرته المهنية، كان عضوًا في مجلس إدارة عدد من المنظمات الحكومية وشبه الحكومية الرائدة، ومن بينها صناعات، ومركز أبوظبي الوطني للمؤتمرات، واكسيل لندن.

يحمل معالي سيف الهاجري إجازة في الأعمال والاقتصاد من كلية لويس آند كلارك في بورتلاند، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

سعادة المهندس خالد المهيري

سعادة المهندس خالد المهيري

عضو مجلس الإدارة

يتولّى سعادة المهندس خالد حاليًا منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية. وقبل ترأسه مجلس إدارة السوق، شغل مناصب عديدة في حكومة أبوظبي، حيث كان المدير العام للأمانة العامة للمجلس التنفيذي، والمدير التنفيذي لإدارة الأعمال المساندة التابعة لديوان ولي العهد في أبوظبي، والعضو المنتدب لشركة أبوظبي للخدمات العامة (مساندة)، وعضوًا في مجلس إدارة الشركة الوطنية للضمان الصحي (ضمان). المؤهلات .

يحمل سعادة خالد المهيري إجازة في إدارة الأعمال والعلوم التطبيقية من كليات التقنية العليا في أبوظبي.

سعادة محمد حسن السويدي

سعادة محمد حسن السويدي

نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة

يشغل سعادة محمد حسن السويدي منصب الرئيس التنفيذي في شركة أبو ظبي التنموية القابضة ويشغل سعادته منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات ونائب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة أبو ظبي للطاقة، وعضو مجلس إدارة في شركة طاقة، وصندوق معاشات ومكافآت التقاعد لإمارة أبو ظبي، ومؤسسة الإمارات للطاقة النووية، وشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، وشركة أرامكس اللوجستية.وشغل سعادته سابقاً منصب مدير المعادن والتعدين في شركة مبادلة للاستثمار، حيث عمل على مدار العقد الماضي في إدارة الاستثمار عبر مجموعة واسعة من القطاعات بما في ذلك العقارات، والضيافة، والبنية التحتية، والمرافق، والتقنية، والزراعة، والمعادن، والتعدين.

حمل سعادة محمد حسن السويدي إجازة في المحاسبة من جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

سعادة مبارك الظاهري

سعادة مبارك الظاهري

عضو مجلس الإدارة

يشغل سعادة مبارك الظاهري في الوقت الراهن منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة أبوظبي لخدمات الصرف الصحي. وقد شغل سابقاً مناصب مختلفة حيث كان رئيسًا لمجلس إدارة شركة أبوظبي للتوزيع، وعضوًا في مجلس إدارة شركة أبوظبي للخدمات العامة (مساندة). بالإضافة إلى ذلك، كان عضوًا في مجلس إدارة في مركز خدمات المزارعين في أبوظبي، ورئيسًا لمجلس إدارة شركة الوثبة للصرف الصحي، من جملة مناصب أخرى تولّاها في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

يحمل سعادة مبارك الظاهري إجازة في الهندسة المدنية من جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، والماجستير التنفيذي في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة زايد، الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

خليفة سلطان السويدي

خليفة سلطان السويدي

عضو مجلس الإدارة

سالم الدرمكي

سالم الدرمكي

عضو مجلس الإدارة

سالم هو نائب المدير في إدارة العقارات والبنية التحتية بجهاز أبوظبي للاستثمار ((ADIA، وهو مسؤول عن دعم المدير التنفيذي في الإدارة الشاملة واستراتيجية الاستثمار والأداء والمخاطر والتطوير التنظيمي.كما يشغل أدوارًا نشطة أخرى في جهاز أبوظبي للاستثمار، بما في ذلك منصب رئيس لجنة الضرائب وعضو في لجنة إرشادات الاستثمار.

يحمل سالم إجازة في إدارة الأعمال (المحاسبة) من جامعة أوهايو بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وحاز على شهادة المحلل المالي المعتمد (CFA) في عام 2013.

جاسم حسين ثابت

جاسم حسين ثابت

الرئيس التنفيذي والعضو المنتدب

يتمتّع جاسم بخبرة تمتد لـ 20 عامًا تقريبًا في مجال الطاقة حيث تبوّأ مناصب تنفيذية عديدة في القطاع، ومن بينها منصبه الحالي في مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة حيث يشغل منصب الرئيس التنفيذي والعضو المنتدب. وتشمل محفظته الإدارية في المؤسسة شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات، وشركة أبوظبي للتوزيع، وشركة العين للتوزيع، وشركة أبوظبي للنقل والتحكّم (ترانسكو). وقبل انضمامه إلى مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة، شغل منصب الرئيس التنفيذي للشركة الوطنية للتبريد المركزي (تبريد)، كما تولّى منصب نائب الرئيس لوحدة الصناعة في شركة مبادلة للاستثمار.

يحمل جاسم ثابت إجازة في الهندسة الميكانيكية من جامعة سانت مارتن في ولاية واشنطن، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

جاسم حسين ثابت

جاسم حسين ثابت

الرئيس التنفيذي والعضو المنتدب

يتمتّع جاسم بخبرة تمتد لـ 20 عامًا تقريبًا في مجال الطاقة حيث تبوّأ مناصب تنفيذية عديدة في القطاع، ومن بينها منصبه الحالي في مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة حيث يشغل منصب الرئيس التنفيذي والعضو المنتدب. وتشمل محفظته الإدارية في المؤسسة شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات، وشركة أبوظبي للتوزيع، وشركة العين للتوزيع، وشركة أبوظبي للنقل والتحكّم (ترانسكو) , شركة المرفأ للطاقة وقبل انضمامه إلى مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة، شغل منصب الرئيس التنفيذي للشركة الوطنية للتبريد المركزي (تبريد)، كما تولّى منصب نائب الرئيس لوحدة الصناعة في شركة مبادلة للاستثمار.

يحمل جاسم ثابت إجازة في الهندسة الميكانيكية من جامعة سانت مارتن في ولاية واشنطن، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

غراهام تالبوت

غراهام تالبوت

رئيس الإدارة المالية

يتمتّع تالبوت بخبرة تمتد لأكثر من 30 عامًا في قطاع النفط والغاز، حيث تولّى مناصب عديدة، كان آخرها منصب المدير المالي في شركة ميرسك إنرجي في كوبنهاغن. وقبل انضمامه إلى ميرسك، عمل مديرًا ماليًا إقليميًا في مجموعة بي جي، حيث شملت مسؤولياته العمل على مشروع الغاز الطبيعي المسال في جزيرة كورتيس في كوينزلاند البالغ تكلفته 20 مليار دولار. وخلال الأعوام الثلاثة والعشرين التي أمضاها في شركة شل، اضطلع بأدوار دولية رفيعة في المجال المالي في كلّ من المملكة المتحدة، ودبي، والمملكة المتحدة، وأستراليا، من جملة بلدان أخرى. كما تولّى خلال مسيرته المهنية مجموعة واسعة من وظائف المحاسبة، ومن بينها الشؤون المالية، والاستراتيجية، والتداول، والتجارة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، كان عضوًا في العديد من مجالس إدارات الشركات في مختلف الولايات القضائية.

غراهام تالبوت حائز ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من كلية إدارة الأعمال في ملبورن. كما كان زميلًا في هيئة المحاسبين المعتمدين في أستراليا، وزميلًا في المعهد الأسترالي للحوكمة، وخريجًا من معهد مديري الشركات.

عمر الهاشمي

عمر الهاشمي

مدير تنفيذي، إدارة الأصول

يتمتّع عمر عبد الله الهاشمي بخبرة تزيد عن 15 عامًا في قطاعات متعددة بما في ذلك الطاقة والطيران والمعادن والتعدين، كما يشغل حاليًا منصب مدير تنفيذي لإدارة الأصول في مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة، وتتمثل مسؤوليته في زيادة القيمة عبر مجموعة شركات أبوظبي للطاقة من خلال ضمان نشر وإدارة الموارد بكفاءة.قبل انضمامه إلى مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة، شغل عمر منصب رئيس قسم تطوير الإستراتيجية في الاتحاد للطيران ونائب رئيس الصناعة في شركة مبادلة للاستثمار.

عمر حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الميكانيكية من جامعة ولاية أوكلاهوما، ودرجة الماجستير في الهندسة الميكانيكية من جامعة جورج واشنطن، وماجستير إدارة الأعمال من كلية لندن للأعمال.

ستيف ريدلينغتون

ستيف ريدلينغتون

مدير تنفيذي للاستثمارات

يتمتع ستيف بخبرة تزيد عن 35 عاماً في قطاع النفط والغاز والمرافق، وخاصةً مع شركتي 'بريتش بتروليوم' و'تبريد'. وامتدت خبرة ستيف مع شركة 'بريتش بتروليوم' ضمن عدة دول وعلى مدار عشرين عاماً، وانطوت على مجموعة من المناصب القيادية، توّجت بخمس سنوات قضاها مع شركة تي إن‌ كي-بي پي الروسية. ومؤخراً، تولى ستيف منصب المدير المالي لشركة تبريد، فيما شغل قبل ذلك منصب المدير المالي لشركة 'بوريد هيل'، الشركة الخاصة العاملة في مجال استكشاف وإنتاج النفط والغاز والتي تتخذ من لندن مقراً لها.

تخرج السيد ريدلينغتون مع مرتبة الشرف في الرياضيات والاقتصاد من جامعة ساسكس، وهو يحمل أيضاً درجة الماجستير في الفلسفة والاقتصاد والرياضيات من جامعة أكسفورد، في المملكة المتحدة. والجدير بالذكر أن ستيف عضواً في جمعية أمناء الخزينة بالشركات منذ عام 1992.

محمد شرفي

محمد شرفي

مستشار عام

يمتلك محمد خبرة تمتد لأكثر من 11 عامًا ويتولّى منصب المستشار العام وأمين مجلس مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة. وقبل انضمامه إلى المؤسسة، كان مستشارًا قانونيًا كبيرًا لدى شركة مبادلة للاستثمار، حيث قدّم خدماته الاستشارية بشأن صفقات الدمج والاستحواذ الكبرى، ومشاريع الطاقة/المرافق، بالإضافة إلى المعاملات في قطاعات الصناعة، والطاقة، والمؤسسات المالية. إضافة الى تدرجه في مكتب محاماة كليفورد تشانس.

محمد شرفي حائز بكالوريوس في الحقوق مع مرتبة الشرف من جامعة ويستمنستر، المملكة المتحدة، ودبلوم الدراسات العليا في الممارسة القانونية (فصل الممارسة القانونية) من كلية القانون. كما هو محامٍ في المحكمة العليا في إنجلترا وويلز.

نبيل المصعبي

نبيل المصعبي

المدير التنفيذي، الموارد البشرية والاتصال

يتمتّع نبيل المصعبي بخبرة مهنية تمتد لأكثر من 18 عامًا، حيث تبوّأ مناصب رفيعة مختلفة في قطاعات النفط والغاز، والصيرفة، والتطوير العقاري، والتخطيط السياحي، والآن في قطاع المرافق. ويشرف المصعبي على تطوير وتنفيذ مبادرات على مستوى الشركة وعلى نطاق المجموعة، مع التركيز على الموارد البشرية والاتصال، والحفاظ على إجراءات سير الأعمال لتقديم خدمات عالية الجودة لأصحاب المصلحة الداخليين والخارجيين على حد سواء.

نبيل حاصل على شهادة في الهندسة الكهربائية من جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ودبلوم في الإدارة من جامعة كامبريدج، وماجستير الأعمال التنفيذي العالمي من كلية إنسياد.

شايلش مونتيرو

شايلش مونتيرو

مدير المستشارين التقنيين

يتمتّع شايلش مونتيرو بخبرة دولية تمتد لأكثر من خمسة وعشرين عامًا وتشمل كندا، والمملكة المتحدة، والكويت، والهند، والإمارات العربية المتحدة، في قطاعي الطاقة والمياه، حيث كان مسؤولًا عن إطلاق وتنفيذ أكثر من 10 مشاريع تزيد طاقتها الإجمالية عن 10,000 ميجاواط و450 مليون غالون يوميًا. وأمضى مونتيرو الأعوام التسعة الأخيرة في قسم المرافق التابع لشركة مبادلة، حيث عمل على إطلاق وتطوير العديد من الاستثمارات في مشاريع الطاقة وتحلية المياه. وقبل ذلك، كان يعمل في تورونتو لصالح شركة الاستثمارات الخاصة بلاكستون، وسايث غلوبل لتطوير منشآت الطاقة، حيث كان مسؤولًا عن محطات توليد الكهرباء بواسطة الغاز. وفي بارسونز برينكرهوف باور، أمضى مونتيور 10 أعوام كمستشار في المجال الهندسي، علمًا بأنّه بدأ مسيرته المهنية في العام 1993 في شركة تاتا إلكتريك ومقرّها مومباي.

مونتيرو حاصل على إجازة في الهندسة الميكانيكية من جامعة مانغالور في الهند، وقد نال رخصة الهندسة الفنية من جمعية المهندسين الفنيين في أونتاريو، كندا.

شايلش مونتيرو

ستيفن واكرلي

رئيس المخاطر و التدقيق الداخلي

Close
Member Profile picture

HE Saif Mohamed Alhajeri

Chairman

الحياة المهنية والخبرة:

H.E. Saif Mohamed Al Hajeri is the Chairman of the Department of Economic Development – Abu Dhabi (DED), a member of the Executive Council of Abu Dhabi. He previously served as the Chief Executive Officer of Tawazun Economic Council, and Tawazun Holding company. Prior to that, he was a Director of the Offset Venture Unit of the Tawazun Economic Council (formerly Offset Program Bureau), and was actively engaged with various key Abu Dhabi Government initiatives. He served throughout his career as a Member of the Board of Directors at a number of leading government and semi-government organizations, including SENAAT, ADNEC & Excel London.

المؤهلات العلمية والتقديرات:

H.E. Al Hajeri holds a bachelor’s degree in Business and Economics from Lewis & Clark College in Portland, USA